Asbury Park High School Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame

Congratulations Class of 2016 Inductees

Dr. Barry Anton -
Psychologist and President of American Psychological Association.

Nicholas Baldino (Deceased) - Class of 1939
Retired Senior Vice President of Chemical Bank, NY

James Barrett - Class of 1978
Regimental Command Sergeant Major, US Army

Robert Beauford -
Asbury Schools Principal

Dr. Ronald Crystal - Class of 1958
Human Gene Therapy Researcher

Benjamin Danskin (Deceased) - Class of 1941
Political Leader of Monmouth County

Valerie Echolls Gardner - Class of 1982
Colonel, US Army

Derrick Griggs - Class of 1993
Chief Operating Officer, Affordable Housing Alliance

Leroy Hayes - Class of 1969
APHS Teacher and Coach for 42 years

Stanley Parker - Class of 1971
Teacher, Coach, and First Major College Scholarship Winner

Phyllis Salowe-Kaye - Class of 1965
Executive Director NJ Citizens Action

Thomas F. Shebell (Deceased) -
Former Long Time Mayor of Asbury Park

Dr. Helen L. Smits - Class of 1954
Director of Health Standards Federal Department of Health & Human Services